Saturday, 24 January 2015

Introducing the new (and the old) Design Team

Hi friends
How are you?
I think it's time to introduce the SIWAS Design Team....(old and new faces!)
We all hope to inspire you with our works and that you will follow us and play!
Hello there, my name is Giorgia - a.k.a. Jò in Wonderland - I'm 32 and I'm Italian.

I'm one of the new members of SIWAS DT and I'm also DT and blog coordinator here.
I scrap from 3 years: I love playing with papers and all those lovely embellishments, colors and preserving memories.
I mostly make layouts, but I' m trying some cards and off the page projects too.
I'm actually on Scrap it With a Song DT, Paper House Productions DT and Sketches4All DT.
Previously I was on Sketchabilities DT.

Hello everybody, I'm Monia, I'm 37, I live in Bologna - Italy.
I am part of SIWAS DT from a long time and I hope to continue with this awesome blog!
I began with scrapbooking 4 years ago and I love to experiment and try new techniques of this amazing hobby.
I found out that music can inspire a lot of wonderful scrapbooking projects and I love to inspire you with mines!

Hello, my name is Astrid and I am from The Netherlands. I'm on SIWAS DT since a year and I am still in love with music as inspiration for scrapbooking.
I began scrapping in 2004 when I bought a scrapbooking magazine: then I discovered a world on internet and online galleries. I become more interested on it in 2006 when my child was born.
In the last few months I'm experimenting with inks, mists and stamps... I love trying new techinques.
We have a lot of funny challenges for you here and we hope to see you play with us!

Hello, I am Tynke, 33 years old (or young, whatever you want) I am the other Dutchy in the team, I live in the very North of the Netherlands in a small town. 
I've been cardmaking since I was a child, I did it always with my grandmother. I discovered scrapping about 9 years ago, but it became my favorite hobby when I joined a panel vor North-Dutch Scrappers 5 years ago. My style is mostely colorfull, I like to experiment with different materials. Since oktober 2013 I joined the SIWAS team, and I like it very much! I hope our work inspires you to join our current challenge and all the challenges that may come!

Hi! I'm Annamaria and live near to Venice, Italy.
I'm a proud mother of Caterina, 16 yrs old, Francesco 11 yrs old and Gianmarco 5 yrs old.
I have a loved border collie called Artù.
I love seeing things come out from my hands and maybe I still have creations made when I was a child.
I started ascrapbooking 2 years ago, inspired by a friend. Sometimes I work even felt.
I love making tags and now I'm curios to make works inspired by music.
I'm in the Valentina Creations DT too. 


I'm Federica, alias Kicka! I am 38 years old. I live in a small town, near Vicenza in Italy, with my boyfriend and my two cats, Birba and Romeo.
I have been scrapping for more than 10 years and I started because I have always loved taking pictures and scrapbooking is the best way to keep my memories.
I love scrapbooking in different ways to experiment with new products!

Hello !!! My name is Chara and I am from the beautiful island of Crete in Greece!! I love everything craft related ever since I was a child and scrapbooking is a way to preserve memories and express my creativity!!! I wouldn't say that I am a fan of a certain style but I really enjoy mixed media and colors... so I wouldn't call myself a CAS girl for sure!!! this team adds to my music obsession too!!! I love music and here I got the chance to get inspired my many songs I didn't know!!! hope you get inspired as well!!!

Hi my name is Anne Bolduc-Jang.  I live in the United States.  In Maryland, about 30 minutes north of Washington DC.  I have been married for 17 years, have a 14 year old daughter,   I have been scrapbooking for what feels like forever, and still after all this time I still love it!  Most of whom I scrap are my rather large family, (there are 28 of us) and we all live within 15 miles of each other.  I am excited to be a part of this design team, because I love music, and according to my friends, I am a walking jukebox and know all the words to all the songs! Which will only enhance my scrapbook pages because I always say there is a song for every occasion!


I'm Andrea and I live on a small island in the Florida Keys with the most amazing husband on the planet and the most adorable 3 year old son whose ever existed.
In 2012 I began making cards and scrapbooking with the purchase of my Silhouette Cameo.
I love all the pretty patterned papers and perfect embellishments. To me, scrapbooing is my form of therapy and I NEED it everyday!    


Hi I am Kristin and I live in the United States near Houston Texas and I have been scrapbooking for 15 years and a wonderful husband and two boys. I love to scrapbook and make projects because it is for sure my creativity outlet for me!!!

And last ....but not least ( I hope)....

I am in the Siwas DT since 2012.
It was my first DT and I love music, as because I love so much this blog.
I'm 43 years old, I live in Italy, Brescia where I live with my loved Max, who took this pic of me at an Halloween party at my home, but I was born in Naples.
I have always been creative since I was a baby, and I went through different hobbies like glass painting, drawing, decoupage....arriving to scrapbooking.
I love scrapbooking because I love taking photos and collecting items in the journeys.
I have many blogs and my great love is art journaling and mixed media.

We all hope you like our work on this blog.
Go on to follow us!!!!
And...Thanks to all the Ladies who have been for a long or short time, part of our family.
Thank You!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to comment :)